Tuesday, 2 May 2017

2 May 2017

Lots to get through, so pull up a muffin.

Bricks - Not Proud
A new track from the London trio from a forthcoming LP. Good to have them back.

Echobelly - Hey Hey Hey
Yes, that Echobelly. They have a new album out on May 26, Anarchy and Alchemy.

Nelson Can - Move Forward
Danish three-piece with a new track out last week on the ever-reliable Alcopop! label.

Fat Goth - Thoroughbred
A track from their fifth LP, Enorme!, which is out on Friday.

The Golden Dregs - Congratulations
To Falmouth next and a new one on the Art Is Hard postcard club.

Algiers - The Underside Of Power
The title track of the new LP, their second, due out in June.

The Hempolics - Me Love To Sing
Big skanky vibes from London. This came out at the back end of last year.

Lisbon - Tyler
Tremendous new single from the Newcastle outfit.

The Mark Lanegan Band - Nocturne
A new one from the new LP Gargoyle, out last week.

One-Way Song - Dr Spraza Lies
A relatively new duo from Manchester with their debut single.

Repier - Last_Touch
Off the third and possibly final EP from this Parisian band. Well, under this name anyway.

Outside Your House - My Indefensible Acts
The Durham 'barely rap' duo with a new track which is a portent of their debut LP due in the autumn.

Moth Effect - Smoke And Fluff
A new demo from one of our favourites.

Various Autists - Single
Great name. Don't know much about them, but given this was recommended by Vessels you know it's going to be good.



More next week

No comments: